February 10, 2010

'THE LAST AIRBENDER': Human civilization is divided into four nations; Fire, Earth, Water, and Air

Source: TheLastAirBenderMovie.com, IMDB

Based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV series, the live-action feature film is set in a world where human civilization is divided into four nations: Water, Earth, Air and Fire.

Plot synopsis: The Fire Nation is waging a ruthless, oppressive war against the other three nations. The film’s hero, the reluctant young Aang (Noah Ringer), is the “Last Airbender” — the Avatar who, according to prophecy, has the ability to manipulate all of the elements and bring all the nations together.

Directed by M. Night Shyamalan (THE SIXTH SENSE, UNBREAKABLE, SIGNS) and scheduled for release on July 2nd 2009, THE LAST AIRBENDER stars; stars Noah Ringer, Nicola Peltz, Jackson Rathbone, Dev Patel, Jessica Jade Andres, Aasif Mandvi, Shaun Toub, Cliff Curtis and Keong Sim.


One comment

  1. my boyfriend says thank you for putting this trailer up. he loves avatar and hadn’t seen it yet :p

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: